clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Vote For Philly’s Chef of the Year

Which chef changed the game in 2017?

Eater Awards 2016 Chef of the Year winner, Konstantinos Pitsillides

Welcome to day two of the eighth annual Eater Awards, honoring the most talented restaurant and bar industry gurus in cities across the world. Here’s how the Eater Awards work: All 24 Eater cities and the national site will award prizes in multiple categories, including but not limited to Restaurant of the Year, Chef of the Year, and Design of the Year. In each category, editors will choose an editor’s choice winner and readers will vote for a reader’s choice winner — all to be announced on December 5, 2017. Editor’s choice winners will receive an illustrious tomato can trophy, as is the tradition around here. This year Eater will further the fanfare, running a feature about every editor’s choice winner throughout the course of the coming year.

Now, without any further ado, it’s time to vote for the reader’s choice winner in the Chef of the Year category. Polls will be open for 24 hours and will be strictly policed for funny business. Choose wisely:


Who is Philly's Chef of the Year?

This poll is closed

  • 24%
    Greg Vernick (Vernick Food & Drink)
    (244 votes)
  • 6%
    Cristina Martinez (El Compadre)
    (64 votes)
  • 20%
    Michael Solomonov (Zahav, Goldie, Dizengoff, Abe Fisher, Rooster Soup Co.)
    (212 votes)
  • 48%
    Chad Williams (Friday Saturday Sunday)
    (492 votes)
1012 votes total Vote Now